Five Pillars of Islam

The religious routine with regards to Islam, which actually signifies “to submit to God“, depends on precepts that are known as the Five Pillars, arkan, to which all individuals from the Islamic (Muslim) people group, Ummah, ought to follow.

Five Pillars of Islam

The Five Pillars of Islam are the system of Muslim life. What is the declaration of faith, the prayer, to giving zakat(support of the destitute), to fasting amid to month of Ramadan, and the journey to Makkah once in a lifetime period to pay Hajj for individuals who are capable?

1. The Profession of Faith – The Shahada (کلمہ طیبہ)

The calling of faith is stating with conviction, La ilaha illa Allah, Muhammadur Rasool Allah. (لا إله إلا الله محمد رسول الله) This truism implies “There is no true god (deity) but God (Allah), and Muhammad(PBUH) is the Messenger (Prophet) of God.”

The first part, “There is no true god but God,” implies that none has the privilege to be worshipped however God (Allah) alone and that God (Allah) has neither an accomplice nor a child. It underscores the monotheistic idea of Islam. This declaration of faith is known as the Shahada is one of the Five Pillars of Islam, a basic recipe which ought to be said with conviction to change over to Islam.

The declaration of faith is the most imperative pillar of Islam. This colloquialism (Qalima) is a to a great degree prominent expression in Arabic calligraphy and shows up in various compositions and religious structures all around the globe.

2. Daily Prayers—Salat (نماز)

The Muslims perform five prayers each day regularly. Every prayer takes a few minutes to perform with mental & physical attendance to God (Allah).

The Prayer in Islam is an immediate connection between the admirer and God (Allah). There are no delegates between God (Allah) and the performer / the worshiper.

To pray five times each day does not imply that any Muslim need to go to a mosque to pray; rather, the salat (نماز) stands 2nd number from Five Pillars of Islam, or the day by day prayer, ought to be recited five times each day. Muslims can pray anyplace; be that as it may, they are intended to pray towards Mecca.

In prayer, a man feels internal joy, peace, and comfort, and that God (Allah) is pleased with him or her. The Prophet Muhammad stated: {Bilal, call (the people) to prayer, let us be comforted by it.} Bilal was one of Muhammad’s companions who was charged to call the general population of Muslims to prayers.

The devoted prayer by bowing a few times while standing and afterward bowing and contacting the ground or prayer tangle with their foreheads, as an image of their love and accommodation to Allah(SWT).

Prayers are performed at first light, twelve, mid-evening, nightfall, and night. A Muslim may Pray anyplace, for example, in fields, workplaces, working in factories, or colleges/universities.

On Friday, numerous Muslims go to a mosque close early afternoon to pray and to tune in to a message, khutba of Jumaah.

Don't miss our Article on What are the Rights of Muslims?

3. Alms-Giving Zakat – Support of the Needy (زکوٰۃ)

Each and everything on this universe belongs to God, and wealth is therefore held by human beings in trust. The actual meaning of the word zakat (زکوٰۃ) is both ‘purification’ and ‘growth.’ Giving zakat which is 3rd in the number of Five Pillars of Islam means

Every last thing on this universe belonging to God (Allah) and riches is along these lines held by individuals in trust. The real importance of the word Zakat (زکوٰۃ) is both ‘purging’ and ‘development.’ Giving Zakat implies:

giving a predefined rate on specific properties to specific classes of poor individuals“.

The rate which is expected on gold, silver, and money supports that have achieved the measure of around 85 grams of gold and held under lock and key for one lunar year is two and a half percent. Our belonging is cleansed by putting aside a little part for those in need, and, similar to the pruning of plants, this curtailing adjusts and supports new development.

A man may likewise give as much as he or she satisfies as intentional offerings or philanthropy. Muslims trust that they are intended to impart their riches to those less blessed in their locale of adherents.

4. Fasting during Month of Ramadan—Saum (روزہ)

Amid the holy month of Ramadan, the ninth month in the Islamic date-book, Muslims are required to fast (روزہ) from first light to nightfall. All Muslims fast (روزہ) from first light until nightfall, while there are exemptions made for the debilitated, elderly, and pregnant, all are required to cease from eating and drinking during sunshine hours.

Despite the fact that fast (روزہ) more important part in Five Pillars of Islam; is gainful to wellbeing, it is viewed primarily as a strategy for profound self-sanitization. By cutting oneself off from common solaces, notwithstanding for a brief time frame, fasting (روزہ دار) individual increases genuine sensitivity for the individuals who go hungry, and additionally development in his or her profound life.

5. Pilgrimage to Mecca—Hajj (حج)

The yearly journey (Hajj;حج) to Makkah is a commitment unique for the individuals once in a lifetime who are physically and fiscally ready to perform it. Around two million individuals go to Makkah every year from each side of the globe. In spite of the fact that Makkah is constantly loaded with guests, Pilgrimage happens in the twelfth month of the Islamic Calendar. Male explorers wear exceptional basic garments that strip away distinctions of class and culture with the goal that all stand level with before God (Allah).

The rituals of the Hajj incorporate circling around the Kaaba seven times and going seven times between the hillocks of Safa and Marwa, as Hagar did during her look for water.

At that point, the pioneers stand together in Arafa and ask God (Allah) for what they wish and for His absolution, in what is regularly thought of as a review of the Day of Judgment.

The finish of the Hajj is set apart by a celebration, Eid Al-Adha the last element in Five Pillars of Islam, which is commended with petitions. This, and Eid al-Fitr, a devouring day celebrating the finish of Ramadan, are the two yearly celebrations of the Muslim calendar.

You May Also Read Scientific Facts in the Light of Holy Quran.

Related Articles


  1. Five pillars of Islam are the necessary part of Islam and without this the faith of true Muslim is incomplete.
    The Muslim who truly follow the Rules of Islam succeed in life. Thanks for sharing.

  2. Kalma-e-tayiba is the first pillar of Islam. The base of Islam is depends upon this. Without this Islam is incomplete. Thanks for sharing.

  3. Prayer is obligatory on every Muslim. Prayer is the second pillar of Islam. I am really thankful to you for sharing your website’s post.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Back to top button